Subho Bijoya & Happy Dussehra

Trisha’s Kitchen Alchemy wishes all its readers, friends, family and followers a Subho Bijoya, a Happy Dussehra and Joyous Vijaya Dashami. We wish you loads and loads of happiness, love, prosperity and success, and hope you continue to shower us with your love and blessings. We’re incredibly indebted to our readers for their continued support, and since we cannot send you ‘mithais’ in person, we’re sharing some virtual mithai πŸ˜€

Ektu mishti mukh hoye jaak? (Let’s enjoy some sweets)

Every Bijoya/Vijaya Dashami, our home is graced with the presence of a number of sweet and savoury treats, traditional and delicious. For decades, I’ve seen my parents take the reign and produce some mouth-watering goodies, often aided by my Dida/Nani. This year, it was me who plunged headfirst into the tradition. All of these are my first attempts, so I hope you will forgive me for any shortcomings πŸ™‚

Here’s what I made –

Kucho Nimki, also called Namakpare in Western and Northern India πŸ™‚

nimki-1

Pantua, the Bengali version of Gulab Jamun

pantua-1

Ghugni, a savoury dish made with dried yellow/white peas

ghugni-1

and Elo Jhelo, also called Champakali, a sweet treat, deep-fried and soaked in syrup

elo-jhelo-2

You can find the individual recipes on my blog as well… πŸ™‚ I hope you all have a great year end, and a prosperous new year!

Love

xoxo

Trisha πŸ™‚

8 Comments Add yours

  1. puzzlesplace says:

    amazing photography! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gsooo1 says:

    Hi..if u could provide a direct link to rest of the recipes shown it would be grt..I could find rest of the recipes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t been able to upload all the recipes yet. Could you give me a few days please? πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Hi trisha love all ur posts

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank youuu… love you Chaitali mashi!!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

